ITIL® Intermediate Certification

ITIL® Certification Training

Specialise and Differentiate your ITIL Skills

The modular structure of ITIL Intermediate certifications is designed to give you knowledge of the IT Service Management aspects that are most important to you. Choose from Lifecycle and Capabilities modules to obtain the skills and certification that best fit your needs.

Learning Tree can help you achieve ITIL Intermediate certification with courses covering all ITIL Intermediate modules. Lifecycle modules provide three ITIL credits each, and Capability modules provide four ITIL credits each toward ITIL Expert certification.

See how the ITIL Intermediate modules fit into the ITIL certification curriculum pathway.



  • Must hold the ITIL Foundation certificate (see Course 1197, Achieving ITIL® Foundation Certification)
  • Basic IT literacy and around two years of IT experience
  • In order to sit an ITIL Intermediate exam, you must attend the corresponding training course provided by an Accredited Training Organisation (ATO), such as Learning Tree


Earn ITIL Intermediate Certification:

  • Each ITIL Intermediate module has its own exam, and the exam structure is the same for each
  • To earn an ITIL Intermediate certification, you must take and pass the associated 90-minute, multiple-choice, closed-book exam
  • A score of 70% (28 out of 40 correct answers) is required to pass the exams
  • ITIL Intermediate exams can be taken on the last day of their associated course (in class), or anytime after the course is completed (online via ProctorU or in person at an eligible testing centre)


Maintain Your Certification:

  • This certification does not expire


Related Certifications

ITIL Foundation Certification

Start your career in IT Service Delivery with ITIL® Foundation certification.


Learn More

ITIL Practitioner Certification

Take your IT Service Delivery career to the next stage with ITIL® Practitioner.


Learn More

ITIL Expert Certification Training

Demonstrate your superior ITIL® knowledge with ITIL Expert certification.


Learn More

ITIL Success Package

Ensure your certification success with the Learning Tree ITIL® Success Package.


Learn More

Additional Professional Certifications

<p>TOGAF Certification</p>

TOGAF Certification

Improve organizational efficiency with TOGAF® certification.


Learn More

<p>COBIT 5 Certification</p>

COBIT 5 Certification

Govern and manage your enterprise IT with the industry-tested COBIT® 5 framework.


Learn More

<p>Lean IT Foundation Certification</p>

Lean IT Foundation Certification

Improve agility and service delivery with Lean IT Foundation certification.


Learn More

Chat Now

Please Choose a Language

Canada - English

Canada - Français